Tags

, , , ,

My prep for this week’s post was behind the scenes. I ordered some new pants (which I had to return sadly). I decided as a perk to myself I would try out an apron with the added touch of Wednesday’s Creations Studios embroidered on it. It symbolizes my dedication to continue. The anticipation began.

The package arrived Monday I couldn’t wait to open it. The embroidery came out nicely but the apron is inferior to what I am used to. The worst thing is NO pockets.

I am still pleased with it. As with most things in life I need to create more time to make them myself. All of my life, I have created things from “nothing” or from scratch.

Clothes fit better. Food tastes better. Music sounds better. Love feels better.

For me, it’s all about remembering that I have the knowledge and skills to create most anything that is important to me. AND it’s funner. Heh heh heh.
My semi-focus for this month will be to participate in NaNoWriMo. This will be my fourth year. I enjoy the challenge. I also don’t stress about whether I make the 50,000-word goal by the end of the month. I “won” once. I call myself the Zen NaNo as I believe every day that I write is a good, good day. So far my muse has been to write about images that I am looking at and see what comes to mind. I am having a blast. I highly recommend trying Novel in November as it is a great way to meet new folks who love to write as well as a wonderful way to jumpstart into a book one may have in mind.

