Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

self-portraitI am somewhat upset with myself that I spaced on my post last week. It’s the first time I missed since August 2011. So here I am with tail between my legs recommitting to myself to write a post EVERY Wednesday. It’s kinda like with sobriety—once one slips into an old pattern one needs to start the “ticker” all over again. It’s odd because I have so many things happening in my life that I want to share.
My classes started this week. fiddlehead dreamHealing Mandalas is proving to be much richer than I imagined. Surprising me by connecting many of my chapters of life all in one class. Bodywork- Music – Patterns–Symbols–Dreams – People –Culture Meditation – Healing – Connecting the body–mind and heart just to name a few areas. Needless to say I am VERY inspired by it all. Here are a few images from my journal a dream

Even with my Animal Behavior class comes inspiration and anticipation as I dive into all the particulars of frog and toad behaviors.leopard frogs! I am amazed by how sweet the universe provides surprise and joy – two of my favorite things.
DPJ borders!I FINALLY gound the right border fabrics to finish the top of my DPJ quilt which once I wash and dry can jump back into that project. It’s rather exciting to see this twenty year old project coming together.
spinach casserolewhat lurks inside the spinach casserole In between all of this I am still cooking up a storm I made this incredibly delicious spinach casserole with beef, potatoes, feta, cheese, and of course spinach topped topped (and bottomed!) with puff pastry.

Love from PippinI recommit to my promise of posting every Wednesday with spirals and buttons and love ’til the next time – stay inspired!spirals klaus nomi dreamfive buttons

